Scroll to top

Two new judges on the Furniture panel

Design Guild Mark - February 11, 2019 - 0 comments

The 2019 Design Guild Mark judging days are edging ever closer.

We’re excited to welcome two new faces to the Furniture category’s judging panel next month.

Elliott Koehler, industrial design lead at the creative agency Layer, and Helen Berresford, head of ID:SR, Sheppard Robson’s award-winning interior design group,are joining the team of experts.

Elliott graduated from the top design school, College for Creative Studies, in Detroit MI, USA in 2010 and began his career with an internship at General Electric where he led the design of the Connected Home Division of CE Products.

In 2015 Elliott became a senior industrial designer at JPA Design before joining Layer a year later.

Elliott’s focus as a designer is generating pieces that will define the way we work, live and communicate in the future.

Elliott said: “What defines a good design is not simply how something looks, functions, or is manufactured.  It is the careful combination of each of these to a harmonious, holistic outcome. Every detail must have a story that fits well with the rest of the elements so that the final design couldn’t be thought complete without it. Joining this prestigious panel to find the principal examples of this is an exciting privilege.”

Meanwhile, Helen is a recognised industry leader and, through her creative leadership, ID:SR has developed an activity-driven design approach which puts people at the heart of the design process.

Helen has worked with a range of companies including media organisations blue chips and retail brands.

Helen is passionate about design and aims to create spaces that enhance people’s ability to live, work, play and learn.

Elliott and Helen will be welcomed by our returning judges Simon Alderson, TwentyTwentyOne; Joanna Biggs, GA Design; Jeremy Myerson, Royal College of Art; Tom Pearce, Farrah & Pearce; Campbell Thompson, The Conran Shop; and Terence Woodgate, Studio Woodgate.

For information on all the judges, click here.

Related posts

Post a Comment